Latest Awards News

Hall of Fame

We are proud to be part of an award-winning chapter:

 Chapter Awards

2012/13 Community Achievement Award: Excellence Level
2011/12 Chapter Pacesetter
2008/09 Chapter Pacesetter
2005/06 Chapter Pacesetter
2004/05 Chapter Pacesetter
1994/95 Chapter Pacesetter
2003/04 Coast Lines, Distinguished Technical Communication (Rob Hughes, Bryan Johnson, Tamara Chapman, Cristina Calboreanu)
2001/02 Coast Lines, Award of Excellence (John Vigna, Tracey Leacock, Kerensa Myers, Heather Washburn)
2003/04 PR Team, Distinguished Technical Communication for the Regional Conference "Shapeshifters" (Sheila C. Jones, Rahel A. Bailie)

 Member Honours


2009 Rahel Bailie
2004 Sheila Jones

Associate Fellows

2012 Heather Sommerville
2006 Rahel Bailie
2000 Sheila Jones
1998 Diane Forsyth
1995 Kathleen Sayers, Duncan Kent

Honorary Fellows (from our neighbourhood)

2001 David Suzuki

Distinguished Chapter Service Award Winners

2002, Rahel Bailie
200x, Diane Forsyth

 STC Competition Winners

2006/2007 Winners
2005/2006 Winners

 Julia Broderick Scholarship Awards

2011 Ulrike Rodrigues
2009 Crystal Auffray, Amanda Lee
2008 James Lee
2007 Christine Rowlands
2002 Lynn Smith

 Volunteer of the Year

2011/12 Sera Kirk
2010/11 Helen Glavina
2009/10 Takuro Ishikawa, Tracey Martinsen
2008/09 Heather Sommerville
2006/07 Pam Drucker
2005/06 Norlinda Ghazali, Lisa Siddons
2004/05 Kathleen Doyle
2003/04 Pina Belperio
2002/03 Artemis Calogeros
2001/02 John Vigna
2000/01 Rahel Bailie

Community Achievement Award

The Community Achievement Award recognizes a SIG, professional or student chapter's outstanding accomplishments in achieving the Society's goals through a wide range of programs and activities.

©2019 STC CWC | Home | .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)